Psychology

heading image

How I got into Psychology

I first found my interest in Psychology in my second semester of cegep. My first semester at Dawson went terribly. I was taking classes that I ended up disliking and had no interest in which led me to be extremely discouraged in my education and the path that I was on. In my second semester, I decided to try and take courses that I actually wanted and thats how I registered for General Psychology. Every psychology class i've taken since then I've been in the 90's for my final grade. Everything about psychology interests me, especially understanding how human beings function and why. My favorite course so far that I've taken in relation to psychology would have to be abnormal psychology.

My future in psychology

Since finding my attraction to Psychology, I've decided to pursue it as a career choice. I'm not 100% certain exactly what job in the psychology field I want to involve myself in but I'm thinking of doing psychology but in another field as well such as working with children, in a hospital, or in the judicial system somehow. This semester I was accepted into the University of Concordia and will be attending there in the fall. I was accepted to pursue a major in psychology and a minor in law and society.

Possible job ideas that involve psychology